May/June 2013
The Port of Baltimore
Above: Enjoying the
Seagirt celebration
were, from left,
Pat McCormick
of ILA Local 953,
Ports America
Chesapeake CEO
Mark Montgomery,
John Shade Jr. of
ILA Local 953, Steve
Markowski of ILA
Local 953 and MPA
Executive Director
James J. White.
Naming the Cranes
So far, three of Seagirt’s cranes have been
dedicated and adorned with commemorative
Honorees are
The late
Capt. Lorenzo Di Casagrande
of the
Mediterranean Shipping Company (MSC)*
James J. White
, Executive Director of the
Maryland Port Administration (MPA)
Susan Ginkel
, spouse of Highstar Capital
Founder and Ports America Chesapeake
Chairman Christopher H. Lee
*A separate ceremony was held in August 2012
to recognize the naming of Crane Number 11 –
“The Captain Lorenzo.”
Susan Ginkel was recognized by husband
Christopher H. Lee.
James J. White received the honor from
Gov. Martin O’Malley.
1...,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28 30,31,32,33,34,35,36,37,38,39,...48